Pulling Threads by Meredith Constant
Pulling Threads with Meredith Constant Podcast
(AUDIO) My Conversation with Journalist Anna Pasternak
45
0:00
-55:30

(AUDIO) My Conversation with Journalist Anna Pasternak

Through her quest to rehabilitate women maligned by history, Anna Pasternak is also calling out the current 'toxic contract' between the British media and the monarchy
45

If you’d like to see our conversation, upgrade to the paid or founding tier to see the video and other bonus content, including back articles like my coverage of Kensington Palace during Kate’s health crisis, The Turnip Toff Media Coverage, and more.

A few weeks ago I read a commentary in the Independent on the health update video from Catherine, Princess of Wales.

What started as an inner dialogue of questions I’d like to ask the author turned into, what if I asked the author?

So I reached out to Anna Pasternak and, much to my delight, she replied and we set up a time to chat.

This is a result of our conversation, which covers everything from the unspoken contract between the British Royal Family and the British media, who gave Daily Mail the tip-off about the Tatler settlement, the contract between the BRF and the British media, what made her change her mind about Prince Harry and Meghan Markle, the future of the monarchy, and why she is so passionate about rehabilitating Wallis Simpson for the history books.

I hope you enjoy this conversation as much as I enjoyed having it with Anna.

Huge thank you to my editor and producer for this project, Brian Coburn. If you’re looking for any type of audio or video production/post-production, etc., shoot him an email at briancoburnproductions@gmail.com

Who would have thought 15 years later that you’d end up working with your summer swim coach for a conversation on royal relationships with the press, Brian. :)

Thanks again to Anna.

-Meredith

Thanks for reading Pulling Threads by Meredith Constant! This post is public so feel free to share it!

Share

Pulling Threads by Meredith Constant is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

Discussion about this podcast

Pulling Threads by Meredith Constant
Pulling Threads with Meredith Constant Podcast
One day I started pulling on the thread of the British media's relationship with the British Royal Family and never stopped. This is a place for media literacy (serious stuff), but also laughs (because the articles are often ridiculous and if we don't laugh we'll cry).